Exploring the Complexities of Love

Krys Ghislaine
5 min readNov 9, 2023

This Time, Through Swinging?!

The Complexities of Love: Swinging Edition

In my last article about exploring the complexities of love, I asked a very important question: are you looking for love, sex, or both? In my quest to explore the relationship spectrum, I often found myself in places that were in essence, swinging events. And well, there is simply no easy way to say this, so I’m just going to say the thing that will inevitably piss people off, with my sincerest Canadian I’m sorry: Swingers, simply do not exude love, and are at the bottom rung in my books for finding anything real or meaningful.

But I don’t think that is always a bad thing. The fact though does remain, swingers are looking for sex, and sex alone. That is not to say that they didn’t have love in their primary relationships, but that the strong impression is that they are looking for something outside of their love or commitment with swinging. And for the point of this article, what swingers are looking for simply did not, and does not, do it for me (pun fully intended).

Swinger Have Rules

The first thing I learned in my interaction with swingers is that there are a set of rules, and boundaries that each couple adheres to. While of course they vary from couple to couple the reality is these rules allow the couple to seek extra marital activity while…

--

--